Search Site
Menu
155 NE 100th St., Suite 210 | Seattle, Washington 98125
206-402-5214
Testimonials

Successful defense

Posted by RichardFebruary 1, 2019

A family member was charged with a misdemeanor and then another later on. Ms. Hart was able to successfully defend them, and my family member wound up with no criminal record. She was easy to work with and very competent in my opinion.

Review

Posted by BasNovember 27, 2018

This was my fist time ( hopefully my last ) Melissa was with me every step of the way, she help me get the trust and confidence I needed and it all turned out good at the end and am very grateful for that………THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

outstanding attorney!

Posted by BillyNovember 8, 2018

I found Melissa to be a true legal expert in the area of auto accidents. I have no doubt she got me the best possible outcome and reward for my recent two collisions, which was a tricky case to navigate with overlapping accidents. I would definitely use her again. I highly recommend MELISSA!!!

Exemplary Experience

Posted by StevenSeptember 14, 2018

This review is extremely tardy, but VERY well deserved.

In the spring of 2015, Melissa represented me in a delicate matter, and she was superb. Melissa not only knows her field, but she also TRULY CARES. I felt heard, respected, and important to Melissa, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat. In fact, I have an issue currently (not one in her area of expertise), but she was the ONLY attorney I contacted for advice/referrals to someone that could assist me.

Melissa is STELLAR.

Very knowledgeable and super helpful

Posted by JordanSeptember 6, 2018

Melissa was recommended to me for assistance by my chiropractor and she was wonderful. I had a very successful consultation phone call and she helped me to organize and resolve my challenges.

I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone needing a lawyer.

Posted by KimberlyJuly 24, 2018

My son had been in/out of jail for the last few years when he was arrested on felony drug charges and placed in King County jail.
He was about to lose his parental rights and had given up hope.

He got a break when Melissa was assigned his case as a public defender
My son will be released tomorrow and he is going into a sober living house. None of this would have been possible without her.

My son can be difficult but she never gave up on him and fought hard to keep him from getting a felony conviction. A felony would have made it hard to get a job or rent an apartment when the time comes.
It is because of Melissa that my son was given a fresh start.

My son had given her permission to discuss his case with me and she always kept me up to date. Which gave me piece of mind.

I pray that neither my son or I will need an attorney again, but if we do Melissa Hart is who I would hire. She ALWAYS keeps her clients best interest in mind and for that I will be forever grateful.

Great Lawyer

Posted by anonymousJune 11, 2018

Melissa did a great job on my case, working with me every step of the way and keeping me informed. She was great and I would hire her again if I needed to (hopefully I won’t need to)

A Lawyer With A Heart ❤️

Posted by EricaMay 23, 2018

Melissa came in highly recommended to me by a friend. I have never done this process before and my stress level was to the max, because they waited the very last minute to proceed with my lawsuit. Melissa worked on the double and she made sure that everything will be fine Melissa was very patient with me the entire process, her words were always kind and assuring. She made everything a simple and painless as possible for me. She always connected with me with the si Melissa came in highly recommended to me by a friend. I have never done this process before and my stress level was to the max, because they waited the very last minute to proceed with my lawsuit. Melissa worked on the double and she made sure that everything will be fine Melissa was very patient with me the entire process, her words were always kind and assuring. She made everything a simple and painless as possible for me. She always connected with me Even with the simplest updates. We went into a mediation on 521 2018 not expecting too much, but Melissa ended up with so much settlement amount because Melissa made sure that I am taking care of! I would recommend her to all she’s a lawyer with a heart! Thank you very much attorney Odama for everything!

Exceptional Traffic Collision Lawyer

Posted by AmandaMay 11, 2018

I would recommend Melissa Odama Hart to anyone who has been in a collision, whether you are at fault or not at fault. She has exceptional legal knowledge and judgment in collision law and is able to communicate these laws to you very clearly and give you advise of the action you should take or not take with your insurance company and other issues such as communicating with the other driver, and seeking medical help. She gave me all of this advice at no charge and has changed the course of my claim to protect myself and my assets which is invaluable.

Mr. Muir

Posted by OmarMarch 31, 2018

Melissa Odama help me through a difficult and trying sixteen months of being the victim in a violent hit and run accident on the interstate 5 of Washington State, I could not have seen my claim through without Melissa’s keen and professional approach to acquiring financial security via my car insurance company in this type of accident. Any person that experienced what I did on 9/8/2016, felt alone, confused and hurt. Odama Law,

I’m so thankful for Melissa!!

Posted by NazmiNovember 16, 2017

I was in the car accident when I was in my late pregnancy. The accident, recovery, and settlement process were long and painful roads for me. I’m very glad to have Melissa with me every step of the way. She is compassionate, intelligent, hardworking, and knowledgeable in this field. She is truly my advocate. I would highly recommend Melissa!

Glad I choose this Lawyer!

Posted by anonymousAugust 30, 2017

Any accident is always scary. However, when you have someone on your side who understands how impacting an accident can be, you see the silver lining. Melissa was able to express how I felt, How the plaintiff changed my lifestyle. We were on the same page instantly. Melissa helped me understand the jargon and she gave me great counsel throughout the process. She advocated for me and got me what I deserved!

Very Helpful

Posted by MeredithJuly 27, 2017

Melissa helped me with my car accident settlement and got more for my medical treatment expenses then I expected I would get. She was very patient with me and helped me understand the legal jargon without making me feel stupid. I really appreciated everything she did for me when it felt like no one else was on my side.

Dean – Carol

Posted by Carol and DeanJuly 14, 2017

Excellent. She informed us of everything, her files were easy to understand and she did an exceptional job in giving us all the information and explained everything that was going on day by day. She had all the bills and payments taken care of and laid out all expenses from A to Z, paid all the bills and finalized our case showing us everything to the end amount of our settlement. In fact she has settled 2 cases in our favor and we were blessed how she took care of both cases and in a timely manner. we had no worries about anything and would rate her as an excellent lawyer and friend.. Thank you Melissa … now I have some news and need to contact you again

Melissa Odama Hart Review

Posted by WillyJune 16, 2017

Delightful and very accommodating person to deal with. She was prompt in responding to our questions and always kept us informed.

Highly Recommend Melissa Odama Hart – Great attention to detail!

Posted by CarmelApril 4, 2017

Thank you so much to Melissa Odama Hart! I’ve been working with her for the last year and I couldn’t be happier. She is helping with all of the little details I didn’t even know I needed. She is always friendly and ready to answer all of my questions. Your attention to my case has allowed me to focus on what’s important to me, healing and recovery. Thank you!

Absolutely the best!

Posted by anonymousDecember 14, 2016

I needed a quick turnaround with outstanding results for a complicated civil case. Melissa is experienced, intelligent but also empathetic. I have dealt with several lawyers before, and I will add that it is a soul wrenching experience to need a lawyer for any reason. Melissa handles the complicated navigation of the law, the process and the quick and seamless discovery that is required to go to court. She has made me less fearful of needing a lawyer, she won my case and she gave me confidence in our judicial process.

Great Personal Injury Representation

Posted by JaneMay 18, 2016

I was involved in a scary car accident on I-405, due to no fault on my own, and it took a couple years for me to recover physically and emotionally. I hired attorney Odama to help with my case and it turned out to be a very wise decision. She has extensive knowledge in this field from her previous experience, she is kind, and caring, and always went the extra mile for me. We had a great outcome at the end. I’d highly recommend Ms. Odama.

I recommend Melissa 🙂

Posted by GregApril 8, 2016

Melissa successfully helped me collect damages for bodily injuries I suffered from an auto accident with the other driver at fault. If you’r in need of this type of representation, I highly recommend her. She’s knowledgeable, experienced, intelligent, articulate and hard working.

A Personal Personal Injury Attorney

Posted by BarbaraFebruary 17, 2016

Melissa Odama represented me through a long process in settling a personal injury car accident case. The best thing I have to say about Melissa is that she is genuine and I knew that she did care about me. And not just about how the case settled, but how I was actually doing and feeling throughout the 3 and half years involved. You can tell when someone is authentic and Melissa is that.

She was also extremely organized and it was a relief to have someone else keep things together and deal with the complications of multiple insurance companies. She let me know when something was needed and she kept me informed with documents and updates as things progressed.

Melissa listened when I had questions and possibly different takes on how to proceed. So, I felt she was flexible and yet she always explained why she recommended what she did and what options I had.

I believe I was naive in thinking things would resolve much sooner than they did, and at times one feels that one’s lawyer should be doing “something more” to make it move forward, but I now know that Melissa did what was possible in the reality of insurance settlements.

My settlement came about through mediation and I was very pleased with the mediator that Melissa arranged.

But, the biggest thing is being able to trust the person you hire to represent you, and this was something I was able to do with Melissa. Again, she is genuine and present and that to me is huge. I am thankful I hired her.

Very Proffessional and attentive

Posted by ClientDecember 18, 2015

After being rear ended and not realizing how injured I was until the next day. A friend recommended Melissa Odama. She was very professional as well as supportive. I feel I got a fair settlement and was very happy with her services. I would highly recommend her.

Ms. Odama is Knowledgeable and Caring

Posted by anonymousDecember 22, 2014

Having a lawyer like Ms. Odama was the best thing for my car accident case. It was a hard process to go through but having Ms. Odama, who was such a caring, responsive, trustworthy and a knowledgeable person, was truly a blessing. I recommend her to anyone who is looking for a lawyer.

Excellent Professionalism

Posted by LindaMarch 14, 2014

I would Highly recommend Miss Odama, She was a responsive higly educated Attorney who also cared about our situation & provided the Best possible outcome we could have recieved. If not better.

Excellent service

Posted by anonymousOctober 16, 2013

Ms. Odama represented me in a personal injury case and provided excellent service. I got into a car accident in 2012, by no fault of my own, and underwent 1.5 years of treatment. Ms. Odama was very timely in our communications, thoroughly explained the very complicated processes involving the insurance companies, and exceeded all my expectations and goals for my settlement. I never felt “left out of the loop” and she worked with me over the long-term to ensure that I was treated successfully. She has great empathy and checked in with me frequently over my course of treatment. I would highly recommend Ms. Odama to anyone who is involved in a personal injury case.
Review My Case for Free

An attorney will review your case within 24 hours, and we will reach out with next steps.

Quick Contact Form

Recognition
Testimonials
  • "Successful defense: A family member was charged with a misdemeanor and then another later on. Ms. Hart was able to successfully defend them, and my family member wound up with no criminal record. She was easy to work with and very competent in my opinion. "  -Richard

  • "This was my fist time ( hopefully my last ) Melissa was with me every step of the way, she help me get the trust and confidence I needed and it all turned out good at the end and am very grateful for that.........THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP"  -Bas

  • "outstanding attorney! I found Melissa to be a true legal expert in the area of auto accidents. I have no doubt she got me the best possible outcome and reward for my recent two collisions..."  -Billy

  • "This review is extremely tardy, but VERY well deserved. In the spring of 2015, Melissa represented me in a delicate matter, and she was superb. Melissa not only knows her field, but she also TRULY CARES."  -Steven

  • "Very knowledgeable and super helpful: Melissa was recommended to me for assistance by my chiropractor and she was wonderful. I had a very successful consultation phone call and she helped me to organize and resolve my challenges."  -Jordan

  • "I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone needing a lawyer. My son had been in/out of jail for the last few years when he was arrested on felony drug charges and placed in King County jail..."  -Kimberly

  • "Great Lawyer: Melissa did a great job on my case, working with me every step of the way and keeping me informed. She was great and I would hire her again if I needed to (hopefully I won't need to)"  -anonymous

  • "A Lawyer With A Heart ❤️ : Melissa came in highly recommended to me by a friend. I have never done this process before and my stress level was to the max, because they waited the very last minute to proceed with my lawsuit..."  -Erica

  • "Exceptional Traffic Collision Lawyer: I would recommend Melissa Odama Hart to anyone who has been in a collision, whether you are at fault or not at fault. She has exceptional legal knowledge and judgment in collision law..."  -Amanda

Our Office
  • Seattle Office
    155 NE 100th St.
    Suite 210
    Seattle, Washington 98125
    Phone: 206-402-5214
    Fax: 206-299-9944
Verdicts and Settlements